YOUR #1 PROFESSIONAL FIREARMS TRAINING SERVICE

WELCOME TO

JW FIREARMS TRAINING

ABOUT JW FIREARMS TRAINING

JW Firearms Training was founded to provide professional firearms training at an affordable price.

We are the official training company for our partners Cindy's Hot Shots and a proud USCCA Official Partner and we encourage every gun owner to take advantage of what the USCCA offers. 

 

Click the here to get your FREE Concealed Carry Guide for more life-saving knowledge.

Instructors are credentialed and certified by The Maryland State Police, National Rifle Association and United States Conceal Carry Association. Programs available include Maryland Handgun Qualification License

Maryland Wear and Carry (Initial and Renewal)

Florida CCW

Utah CCW

NRA Basic Pistol

USCCA Home Defense

USCCA Basic Handgun

USCCA Conceal Carry programs 

Private lessons are also available upon request

 

As a customer you can expect to receive quality training and information on the following topics:

- Maryland Laws

- Developing a Personal and Home Protection Plan

- Handgun Basics

- Self-Defense Firearms Basics

- Defensive Shooting Fundamentals

- The Legal Use of Force

- Violent Encounters and Their Aftermath

- Gear and Gadgets

- Basic and Advanced Skills

 JW Firearms is committed to not just ‘checking a box’. We want to ensure that you leave the classroom and range with a good understanding of firearms and firearms safety. 

JW Firearms is a one stop shop. Fingerprinting and passport photos can be done on site same day as your class.  

bullets.jfif

COURSES AVAILABLE

MARYLAND HQL TRAINING

Is a required 4-hour course for new purchasers of handguns in Maryland.

 

Cost is $160.00 per person and includes the required Live Scan fingerprinting that is done onsite.

*You will be responsible for the $50.00 application fee to the state police

Classroom Instruction includes:

  1. Pistol knowledge and operation
  2. Pistol action types
  3. Rules for safe gun handling and use
  4. Ammunition knowledge
  5. Fundamentals of pistol shooting
  6. Intro to MD firearms and self-defense laws
  7. Selecting your first pistol
  8. Maintenance and storage
  9. Application process

Both the Utah CCW and Florida CCW certifications are available as an add on to this course for and additional $30.00 for both.

*You will be responsible for the required application fees

MARYLAND WEAR AND CARRY WITH UNITED STATES CONCEAL CARRY ASSOCIATION TRAINING

This is a two-day course. You must attend both days to complete the training and fulfill the 16 hour training requirement.

Cost is $160.00 per day for a total of $320.00.

 

Cost includes classroom, course materials, range time, fingerprints, passport photos, application assistance and firearms.

AMMUNITION IS NOT INCLUDED.

 

Completing this course satisfies the 16 hours of required training as well as the NRA Basic Pistol Certification. You will also receive the required training to submit for both the Utah and Florida Permit.

 

Day 1 Topics Include

  • NRA Basic Pistol

  • MSP Application Overview

  • Introduction to legal considerations

  • Training for both the Utah and Florida multi-state permits

 

In order to qualify for the NRA Basic Pistol Certification there is a shooting component. You will need a handgun as well as a minimum of 50 rounds. Any caliber is acceptable.

  • If you do not have a firearm, use of a firearm is included. However, ammunition is not.

Day 2 Topics Include

  • USCCA Concealed Carry

  • USCCA Home Defense

  • MSP Application Completion

  • Finger Printing

  • Passport Photos 

 

In order to qualify for the Maryland Permit you will need to shoot with a passing score of 70%.

 

Completion of this course does not guarantee the issuance of the permit. In Maryland you still must provide a 'good and substantial reason' for the permit to be issued. This course is delivered in two 8 hour days.

Contact the instructor directly by email at johnnysfirearms@gmail.com or by cell at 443-864-0183 for any questions

 

FLORIDA AND UTAH CARRY PERMIT

This course is a required course to apply for the Florida as well as the Utah CCW.

Cost is $100.00 per person and includes the required fingerprinting and passport photos that are done onsite.

 

The Utah permit is a multi-state permit that allows concealed carry in approx. 30 states (Maryland excluded). Permit is good for 5 years.

*You will be responsible for the $63.25 application fee to Utah BCI.

 

The Florida permit is a multi-state permit that allows concealed carry in approx. 30 states (Maryland excluded). Permit is good for 7 years.

*You will be responsible for the $97.00 application fee to Florida. 

USCCA Defensive Shooting Fundamentals 

This USCCA mini class is a must for anyone considering owning a firearm for self defense inside or outside the home. The class is a shooting class and is approximately 3 hours long. In this class you will learn Defensive Shooting Versus Markmanship, Proper Grip, Shooting Positions, Aligning the Muzzle to the Target, Point/Instinctive Shooting, Various Sight Pictures, Trigger Control.

 

PARTICIPANTS MUST PROVIDE THEIR OWN FIREARM. AMMUNITION IS NOT INCLUDED! 100 ROUNDS IS REQUIRED.

 

BASIC FIREARMS KNOWLEDGE IS REQUIRED!

This mid level Course uses curriculum developed by renowned Firearms Trainer and USCCA Vice President, Michael Martin. This multi-faceted course includes training from Michael Martin's 'Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals'. This course advances the mindset for the responsible defensive firearms owner.

$150 Course fee includes: 1.5 hour of Classroom and 1.5 Hour of PRIVATE Range Instruction, Course materials including a copy of Michael Martin's 200+ page training manual "Concealed Carry & Home Defense Fundamentals" (a $31.95 Value!). A Course Completion Certificate will be awarded to all participants who successfully complete the course.

SHOOTING FROM THE HOLSTER

How much have you drawn from your holster? Have you experimented with different holster locations? Have you actually shot live rounds from a holster draw?

In this 2 hour course we will review:

-          proper holster draw techniques

-          holster locations

-          live  fire drills

-          defensive shooting techniques

-          review 21’ rule

 

Participants must provide their own firearm, holster and minimum of 200 rounds of ammunition.

Women's Only USCCA Basic Handgun

Cost is $150.00 and includes all course materials, firearms and minimal ammunition.

 

The USCCA Basic Handgun Course will provide the student with the knowledge, skills and attitude to be a safe and informed firearms owner. This course is designed for the new shooter or anyone interested in becoming a better defensive shooter. 

 

In this course you will also receive a copy of the Womens Handgun and Self Defense Fundamentals Book.

 

Created and led by Beth Alcazar, USCCA Associate Editor and Senior Training Counselor, Women’s Handgun and Self-Defense Fundamentals is all about sharing the basics along with the fun, the seriousness, and the importance of being a responsibly armed female. The fundamentals of shooting will be introduced, reviewed, and built upon, while also exploring universal safety rules, situational awareness, common types of handguns, ammunition types, marksmanship skills, advanced firearms handling, defensive pistol fundamentals, and the use of deadly force.

 

This course will finish at the range where we will apply the lessons learned in the classroom. 

 

Firearms and minimal ammo are included in the course. Additional ammo will be available for purchase if you choose to shoot more. 

 

If you have a firearm please bring it with you along with any ammo you wish to shoot.

NRA BASIC PISTOL TRAINING

Cost is $150.00 and includes all course materials, firearms and ammunition.

 

If you’re curious about firearms, whether for personal defense or to learn a new sport, NRA Basic Pistol is the perfect place to start. These instructional shooting clinics are designed to teach you firearm safety and the fundamentals of marksmanship, giving you the confidence you need to safely handle and operate a firearm upon completion.

 

*This course also meets the 4 hour training requirement to obtain your Maryland Handgun Qualifications License or HQL. This is required to purchase a handgun in Maryland.

**What is not included in the course are the finger prints that are required for this optional portion of the training. Fingerprints will be available the day of the training for an additional $60.00. You will also have to pay a $50.00 to MSP at the time you submit your application for your HQL. 

PRIVATE LESSONS

Sometimes you just need a little more time behind the gun. I can tailor any class to your needs. Contact me for a price quote.

Contact
 
 
 
 
 

IF INTERESTED IN COMPLETING QUALITY TRAINING AT AN AFFORDALE PRICE YOU CAN CONTACT ME BY CLICKING THE 'GET IN TOUCH' BUTTON BELOW.

CONTACT US

Thanks for submitting!

  • facebook